• Сайт на футболен клуб Янтра (Габрово)
  • Страници

  • Advertisements


FC Yantra is a football club from Gabrovo, Bulgaria.  It was founded in the summer of 1919 under the name of FC City of Gabrovo. On 21 September 1919 the club played its first game against FC Gorna Oriahovitsa and won 1:0. In the beginning of 1920 the club joined gymnastics association Yunak, but later that year separated and took a new name sports club Balkan, which is followed by another change – FC Oto. The latter comes from one of the players – Spiridon Nedevsky, nicknamed Oto. The club subsequently changed its name to Aprilov, FC Chardafon, Chardafon-Orlovets. The name FC Yantra came up in 1973, and is used until now (excluding the period 1994 – 2001 when it played under FC Chardafon).

Club honours

5th place in the Bulgarian A Professional Football Group in 1945

7th place in the Bulgarian A Professional Football Group in 1929

8th place in the Bulgarian A Professional Football Group in 1971

Quarter finalist for the Bulgarian Cup in 1942

7 participations in Bulgarian A Professional Football Group

38 participations in Bulgarian B Professional Football Group

Holder of the Amateur football league cup during 2001/2002 season

Participation in UEFA Intertoto Cup 1993

  • Rapid Wien – Yantra 6:0
  • Yantra – Zawisza Bydgoszcz 0:0
  • Yantra – Halmstads BK 0:1
  • Brondby IF – Yantra 6:4

The team is ranked 29th in all-time statistics for the Bulgarian „A“ group, having played 7 seasons and 214 matches with 65 wins, 50 draws and 99 losses, goal difference 239-332. In the history of „B“ group, the team is on 7th place with 38 seasons.

Last 14 seasons

1994/1995 Bulgarian B PFG 6th place
1995/1996 Bulgarian B PFG 9th place
1996/1997 Bulgarian B PFG 6th place
1997/1998 Bulgarian B PFG 7th place
1998/1999 Bulgarian B PFG 14th place
1999/2000 Bulgarian C AFG 11th place
2000/2001 Bulgarian C AFG 8th place
2001/2002 Bulgarian C AFG 2nd place
2002/2003 Bulgarian B PFG 9th place
2003/2004 Bulgarian C AFG 3rd place
2004/2005 Bulgarian C AFG 1st place
2005/2006 Bulgarian B PFG 13th place
2006/2007 Bulgarian C AFG 1st place
2007/2008 Bulgarian B PFG 13th place
2008/2009 Bulgarian C AFG

Top goalscorers

Vasil Stamatov

Krassimir Marinov

Famous players

Ivan Vutsov
Vasil Stamatov
Krassimir Marinov
Stefan Genov
Stoyan Atsarov
Yordan Murlev
Blago Alexandrov
Petko Petkov
Russy Petkov
Martin Kushev
Petar Vitanov
Boyko Velichkov
Zdravko Lazarov
Vladimir Manchev
Ilia Karadaliev
Borislav Yosifov
Valeri Dilov
Dimitar Gyudzhemenov
Marian Germanov
Krassimir Ibrishimov

Distinguished managers

Krassen Marinov
Todor Todorov
Dimitar Alexiev
Plamen Markov
Velislav Vutsov
Stoyan Filipov


FC Yantra (Gabrovo)

Telephone: +359-66-808353

Address: 3 Debel dial Str. 5300 Gabrovo, Bulgaria

yantra stadium

Photo domino.bg

%d bloggers like this: